Monday, April 19, 2010

all i can prescribe is cranberry and vodka


Did you ever feel like your 21st birthday was never going to happen?

I remember thinking 21 couldn’t come soon enough and once it was gone that there wasn’t going to be a more exciting birthday until 100 (and lets be honest by then your old and saggy and the crown on your head looks better on your 3 yr old great grand daughter.)

I have been 21 one for 5 months and 4 days, take it from someone who is experienced, 21 is deadly. When that day come I suggest sleeping for at least 48 hours before you turn 21, waking up in 2 hr intervals to chug at least a gallon of water. Doing these things may hydrate/prepare you for what you are about to be up against…but probably not, because 21 doesn’t only mean you can drink legally it means that you WILL drink everything in sight that night and will inevitably have the worst hangover you have ever had…trust me. I know. We had a sorority event the next day and I spent the whole time in an alumni’s pink bow wall papered bathroom hugging the toilet like it was my long lost twin. But it was worth it.

I thought it was over, that was my one harrah—oh how I was wrong.

21 happens for a whole year!

21st birthday parties are DEADLY. The reason this is the case is because everyone ends up taking the shots together that have been bought for the birthday girl. This is around the time that any elevated surfaces become dance floors and double fisting is not frowned upon but encouraged. No one wants to do this alone so if you are the best friend/roommate/sister/or just the person standing in arms length distance you have to do everything the birthday girl does---including the hangover…

Today is my roommate/best friends 21st so all of you out there expect drunk dials and to the Whataburger attendant, please have the honey butter chicken biscuit waiting -see you tomorrow morning.

Basically don’t be sad if you haven’t turned 21 its coming soon and it is worth it when it comes and if you are 21 congrats for surviving and find younger friends so you can repeat the fun on the reg.

Monday, April 5, 2010

Calling all boys: IT'S WHITE JEANS SEASON!

How many fashion rules do you follow?

I don’t really follow any other than, “mix and match it’s fun to do!” and I don’t really actually think that is a fashion rule I think it is more of something my mother just started saying when she realized that me being allowed to dress myself meant I was going to put orange polka dotted leggings with a purple and green stripped shirt. I never really followed any other fashion rules though. Sorry Anna Wintour you might rule vogues fashion world but not mine.

This brings me to the “no white after Labor Day and only after Easter” rule. This means boys your favorite time of year as begun….WHITE JEANS SEASON! Actually lucky for the boys most college girls in Texas know that spring break is always the beginning of white jeans season.

White jeans may intimidate you ladies…if your legs aren’t stick thin or if you know mother nature will be giving you a lovely gift soon but all I have to say is. There is genius in boldness-do what you can today…aka where your white jeans proudly and you will find you a hottie!

A fellow blogger and good friend(who is cute and single and ready to mingle) tells me his feelings on white jeans, one they are an easier color to see the shape of a girls butt i think or maybe the white attracts your eyes more but i cant stop looking when the jeans are white. It also makes your wonder if they are wearing underwear....and usually we guess no...which puts a smile on our face.” ***For more thoughts from Big Cat check out doyouwannacumova.blogspot.com*** Though that might be a little vulgar, once again it’s the truth and lets be honest it makes the boys drool. It’s all in the color.

You are tan, looking good with your spring break bikini bod, so to quote Hilary Duff "why not take a crazy chance, why not do a crazy dance"….in your white pants!

I know I will be shakin’ my white jeans proudly from now until Labor Day on the reg.